Partnering Consultants

Consultants Who Partner with 
the Volunteer Center!

Through the efforts of the Resource Center for Nonprofits, the Volunteer Center has provided much needed services to community-based organizations in Sonoma County. Each service requires partners including professional consultants that bring a certain expertise to the table. Please find below a list of consultants who have supported the Volunteer Center in some way, and to whom we are very grateful for their contribution.

 

NONPROFIT MANAGEMENT & BOARD DEVELOPMENT

Dr. B.J. Bischoff
Bischoff Performance Improvement Consulting
1051 Broadway, Suite G, Sonoma, CA 95476
707-938-1225 bjbischoff@bjbischoff.com
www.bjbischoff.com/

Diane Brown
Non-Profit Assistance Group
6401 Lone Pine Road, Sebastopol, CA 95472
707-823-2927  DianeB100@aol.com
www.nonprofitassistance.com

Carol Friedman
Friedman Consulting
PO Box 644, Point Reyes, CA 94956
415-663-9512 cjay@horizoncable.com
www.Friedmanconsulting.blogspot.com

Gary Hochman
The HR Matrix
528 B Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-526-0877 x10 gary@thehrmatrix.com
www.thehrmatrix.com

Dana Jacoby
Dana Jacoby  Executive & Life Coach
8850 Gravenstein Way
Cotati CA 94931
707-536-5632 danajacoby@comcast.net

Jacqueline Janssen
Janssen & Associates
415-999-1111  Jacqueline@jjanssenandassociates.com
www.janssenrecruiting.com

Scott Ormerod
Leap Solutions Group
2455 Bennett Valley Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707-527-0969 scott@leapsolutions.com
www.leapsolutions.com

Daryl Reese
Attorney at Law, Johnston | Thomas
1400 N. Dutton Avenue, Suite 21
Santa Rosa, CA  95401
707-545-6542  DReese@johnstonthomas.com
www.johnstonthomas.com

Debra Schoenstein 
Leader Alliance
3707 Deauville Place
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-578-2213  Mentorspls@aol.com
www.leaderalliance.com

Christopher Szecsey
Christopher Szecsey Consulting
PO Box 1022, Occidental, CA 95465
707-874-2230  cs@christophersconsulting.com
www.christophersconsulting.com

Karin Wandrei, PhD, LCSW - Grantwriting
Wandrei Consulting
707-304-4245  kwandrei@gmail.com
www.karinwandrei.com

Sylvia Wynn-Lindeman
Practical Management Network
707-869-9402 Sylvia@practicalod.com
www.practicalod.com

 

FUNDRAISING

Dr. B.J. Bischoff
Bischoff Performance Improvement Consulting
1051 Broadway, Suite G, Sonoma, CA 95476
707-938-1225 bjbischoff@bjbischoff.com
www.bjbischoff.com

Diane Brown
Non-Profit Assistance Group
6401 Lone Pine Road, Sebastopol, CA 95472
707-823-2927  DianeB100@aol.com
www.nonprofitassistance.com

Karen D’Or - Grantwriting
Karen D’Or Consulting
2406 Lakeview Drive Santa Rosa, CA 95405
707-548-7959 Karen@karendor.com
www.karendor.com

Carol Friedman
Friedman Consulting
PO Box 644, Point Reyes, CA 94956
415-663-9512 cjay@horizoncable.com
www.Friedmanconsulting.blogspot.com

Kendall Haven
Story Consultant/Author/Master Storyteller
1155 Hart Lane
Fulton, CA 95439
707-322-2061 (cell)Kendall@kendallhaven.com
www.KendallHaven.com

Judy Kunofsky - Grantwriting
JMJ Consulting
1728 Allston Way, Berkeley, CA 94703
510-848-2732  kunofsky@jmjline.com
www.jmjline.com

Eric Parsons
fundk12.org
707-280-8855  eric@fundk12.org
www.fundk12.org

Karin Wandrei, PhD, LCSW - Grantwriting
Wandrei Consulting
707-304-4245  kwandrei@gmail.com
www.karinwandrei.com

 

SUPERVISION & HUMAN RESOURCES

Leyna Bernstein - Executive Search
Leadership Search Partners
1604 Solano Avenue, Berkeley, CA 94707
(510) 542-2922  leyna@leadershipsearch.com
www.leadershipsearch.com

Robyn Bramhall SPHR
Human Resources Management
PO Box 55, Graton, CA 95444
707-293-6080 robyn@northbayhr.com
www.northbayhr.com

Shelley Brott
The Personnel Perspective
575 W. College Avenue, Suite 101, Santa Rosa, CA 95401
707-576-7653  shelleyb@personnelperspective.com
www.personnelperspective.com

Jacqueline Janssen
Janssen & Associates
415-999-1111  Jacqueline@jjanssenandassociates.com
www.janssenrecruiting.com

Dena Lash
Realistic Counseling
647 Vista Grande Place, Santa Rosa, CA 9403
707-486 5924  denalash@gmail.com
www.realisticcounseling.com

Brian Martens
8390 Park Ave.
Forestville, CA 95436
brmart8@gmail.com

Scott Ormerod
Leap Solutions Group
2455 Bennett Valley Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707-527-0969  scott@leapsolutions.com
www.leapsolutions.com

Dawn Ross
Carle Mackie Power Ross
101 B Street, Suite 400
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Tel 707-526-4200 Fax: 707-526-4707dross@cmprlaw.com
www.cmprlaw.com

Rita Sever
Supervision Matters
114 Sotoyome Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95405
707-578-4318 rita@supervisionmatters.com
www.supervisionmatters.com

 

VOLUNTEER MANAGEMENT

Becky Lunders
Total Teamworks
707-793-0933 becky@totalteamworks.com
www.totalteamworks.com

 

FINANCE & INSURANCE

Harmon Burstyn, CPA
Saving the world. One tax return at a time.
1012 Hacienda Drive
Walnut Creek, CA  94598
925-286-3522

J.F. (Jed) Coffin
Arts Finance Resources
707-887-2395; 866-701-ARTS(2787)  jcoffin@artsfinance.com
www.artsfinance.com

Sue Goranson
Susan Goranson CPA
446 Beaver Street, Santa Rosa, CA 95404
707-542-1256 sue@goransoncpa.com

June Hunter-Clarke
Vantreo Insurance Brokerage
100 Stony Point Road, Suite 160, Santa Rosa, CA 95402
707-303-2567 jhunterclarke@vantreo.com
www.vantreo.com

Shauna Lorenzen
VP/Controller – Exchange Bank
545 Fourth Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401Ph#: 707-524-3487    Fax: 707-524-3294
Shauna.Lorenzen@exchangebank.com

Nonprofits’ Insurance Alliance of California (NIAC)
PO Box 8507, Santa Cruz, CA 954061
800-359-6422  info@niac.org
www.niac.org

 

COMMUNICATION & TECHNOLOGY

Karen Clark
My Business Presence
707-939-5709 mybusinesspresence@gmail.com
www.mybusinesspresence.com

John Kenyon
John Kenyon Consulting
Sebastopol, CA 95472
415-252-5657 john@johnkenyon.org
www.johnkenyon.org

Eric Parsons
fundk12.org
707-280-8855  eric@fundk12.org
www.fundk12.org

Adam Titone
AT Productions
786 Alaska Drive, Santa Rosa, CA 95405
707-573-3898 atitone@sonic.net
www.adamtitone.com

 Deborah Wiig
 Deborah Wiig Communications
 Forestville, CA 95436
 707-273-1401  Deborah@dwiig.com 
 www.dwiig.com

LEGAL ASSISTANCE

John R. O’Brien
O’Brien Watters & Davis, LLP
3510 Unocal Place, Suite 200 Santa Rosa, CA 95403
707-545-7010  jobrien@obrienlaw.com
www.obrienlaw.com

Daryl Reese
Attorney at Law, Johnston | Thomas
1400 N. Dutton Avenue, Suite 21
Santa Rosa, CA  95401
707-545-6542  DReese@johnstonthomas.com
www.johnstonthomas.com

Dawn Ross
Carle Mackie Power Ross
101 B Street, Suite 400
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
Tel 707-526-4200 Fax: 707-526-4707dross@cmprlaw.com
www.cmprlaw.com

 

TOPIC PRESENTERS

Marianne Fleischer
Fleischer Communications
2295 California Street, Suite 24, San Francisco, CA 94115
415-921-4628 
fleischercom@sbcglobal.net
Topic: Keep Cool Under Fire
Event/Speech Writing & Coaching